Mitchell Rolls to a Win at Deming Speedway

Everson, WA – Kyle Mitchell rolled to a win for the final appearance of the year for the non wing 600 open division on Coors Light / Bob Hillier Trucking Night at Deming Speedway. Joining him in victory lane were Chance Crum, Blaine Granberg and Levi Hillier.

A lap 13 restart was just what the doctor ordered in the Speedmart/Hoosier 600 Non Wing Open division. Mitchell drove around Kaitlyn Hammer in turn two and dove low in turn three to slam the door on Hammer to secure the lead on that restart, then clipped off another 12 perfect laps in taking the win. Hammer would hold off the Holm Brothers for second, with brother Tanner beating brother Kaiden for third.

Chance Crum has a habit of making racing look easy, and that’s just what he did in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 division. Crum led all 25 laps from his front row starting spot to claim the win ahead of Tyson Cross and Steven Hendrickson.

Lapped traffic played a huge role in the outcome of the Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted main event. Parker Hadlock had led the first ten laps but amongst slower cars, he opened the low groove up to Blaine Granberg who passed him for the top spot on lap 11. Granberg made a decisive move to get the slower car that had held up Hadlock, racing a way to a solid lead and the eventual win. Seth Anderlini was second and Tyson Lemley took third.

Levi Hillier grabbed win number two in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprint division, leading all 20 laps with little challenge. Drake Hadlock scored an impressive second place run with Mitchell Helsel battling for the final podium position.

Add Your Comment