Hot Streak Continues For Peterson, Lemley, Hillier: Klatt Wins #1

Hot Streak Continues For Peterson, Lemley, Hillier: Klatt Wins #1


Everson, WA – Three of the four drivers gracing victory lane on Northwest Propane / Brent Rents / Meenderinck LLC night are very familiar faces at Deming Speedway, having won a combined 16 A Mains just this year. One other face was brand new, scoring his first win in the division after four years of trying.

In the Speedmart 600 Open division, Jared Peterson was dominant once again, leading all twenty five laps of the A Main for his fourth win of the past seven weeks. His three weeks without wins saw him either lead laps in the race or finish second. Kyle Mitchell and Chance Crum had a spirited battle for second with Crum coming out on top. Heat wins went to Dylan Resch, Jeremy Holz, Ryley Mayer and Ryan Holz.

Brock Lemley continued his hot streak in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 class, going wire to wire for his fifth win in the past seven contests and third in a row. Jared Gundersen and Steven Hendrickson rounded out the podium, with heat race wins going to Hendrickson, Cal Herdson and Seth Hespe.


The lone new winner of the night was Levi Klatt, who scored a popular win in the Mytrafficman.NET 600 restricted. As the high points man out of the heat races, Klatt took full advantage of the zero invert by leading all 25 laps of the main event, his first win in the class in four seasons of trying. Seth Anderlini and Blaine Granberg followed him to the line in second and third. Anderlini, Grandberg and Jake Trueman won the heats.

The most dominant of seasons is being had by Levi Hillier, who won his seventh main event (in ten races) on the year in the Clean Crawls Junior Sprints and fourth in a row. Hillier went third to first in the first turn of the opening lap and led all 20 circuits to grab the win. Levi Kuntz and McKenna Morgan were second and third with Hillier and Avery Askvig winning the heat races.


Speedmart 600 Open

Heat 1 – Dylan Resch, Kevin Wilkinson, Kai Dixon, Dakota Drake, Colin Mackey, Austin Edson, Morgan Benson

Heat 2 – Jeremy Holz, Jared Peterson, Joe Constance, Kyle Johnson, Derek Torkelson, Cody Hogarth, Keith Wickard

Heat 3 – Ryley Mayer, Chance Crum, Kyle Mitchell, Levi Klatt, Tanner Reid, Jeff Little

Heat 4 – Ryan Holz, Kaitlyn Hammer, Kaden Holm, Parker Hadlock, Tanner Holm, Austin Woods, Sean Ferguson

B Main – Parker Hadlock, Torkelson, Mackey, Hogarth, Reid, Woods, Edson, Wickard, Little, Benson

A Main – Jared Peterson, Crum, Mitchell, Wilkinson, T Holm, Hammer, R Holz, Drake, Constance, Resch, Mackey, Johnson, Mayer, K Holm, Hadlock, Hogarth, Klatt, Dixon, Torkelson, J Holz

Lap Leaders – Peterson 1-25

Hard Charger – Mackey +8


Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200

Heat 1 – Cal Herdson, Nate Vaughn, Chance Crum, Terry Lewis, Tanner Reid, Bryce Bogardus

Heat 2 – Seth Hespe, Brock Lemley, Clennon Holloway, Alex Lewis, Tanner Schoonover, Alan Lindquist

Heat 3 – Steven Hendrickson, Jared Gundersen, Dustin O’Brien, Derek Holmwood, Liam Ryan, Tyson Lemley

Main – Brock Lemley, Gundersen, Hendrickson, Crum, Vaughn, Hespe, Holloway, Holmwood, Herdson, T Lemley, T Lewis, Reid, Lindquist, Bogardus, Schoonover, A Lewis, O’Brien

Lap Leaders – B Lemley 1-25

Hard Charger – T Lemley +6


Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted

Heat 1 – Seth Anderlini, Levi Klatt, Brody Ferguson, Jordi Meese, Jesson Jacobson, Haylee Bloodgood, Rylee Kentch

Heat 2 – Jake Trueman, Malachi Gemmer, Carson Borden, Keira Zylstra, Dominic Carter, Diane Knutzen, Baker Fagerlie

Heat 3 – Blaine Granberg, Carson Guffie, Jayden Whitney, Haley Constance, Macie Logsdon, Corbin Ramsey, Tyler Conley

B Main – Macie Logsdon, Jacobson, Zylstra, Ramsey, Conley, Bloodgood, Kentch, Knutzen, Fagerlie

A Main – Levi Klatt, Anderlini, Granberg, Jacobson, Borden, Whitney, Carter, Meese, Constance, Zylstra, Ramsey, Ferguson, Trueman, Logsdon, Gemmer, Guffie

Lap Leaders – Klatt 1-25

Hard Charger – Jacobson +10


Clean Crawls Junior Sprints

Heat 1 – Levi Hillier, Brooklyn Constance, Kane Van Sickle, McKenna Morgan, Olivia Laurimore, Chase Whitney

Heat 2 – Avery Askvig, Levi Kuntz, Peyton Drake, Dustin Ramsey, Jayden Huppert, Karma Fagerlie

Main – Levi Hillier, Kuntz, Morgan, Drake, Askvig, Van Sickle, Constance, Ramsey, Kentch, Huppert, Whitney, Laurimore, Fagerlie

Lap Leaders – Hillier 1-20

Hard Charger – Morgan +4


Add Your Comment