Holz, Holmwood, Klatt and Kuntz win at Deming Speedway




Everson, WA – It’s been rare to have a race night where a Peterson, Lemley or Hillier didn’t grace victory lane, but that’s exactly what happened on a fast and furious night of racing at Deming Speedway sponsored by Les Schwab and IBEW/NECA. 


In the main event of the evening, Jeremy Holz ran to his first win of 2019 in the Speedmart 600 Open class. Starting on the pole, Holz never wavered from running the low side of the speedway through the corners and led all 25 laps of the feature. Chance Crum was second with Kyle Johnson taking third. The heat race winners were Evan Margeson, Keith Wickard and Holz. 


The Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 class saw two veterans put on a clinic in front of the field. Derek Holmwood and Brock Lemley went nose to tail for 25 laps, only making the slightest of contact once while racing in tight quarters. As the dust settled, it was Holmwood leading all 25 laps for the win with Lemley taking second and Jared Gundersen taking third. Holwood was a heat winner along with Seth Hespe. 


Levi Klatt looked dominant on his way to another win in the Mytrafficman.NET 600 restricted class. Levi took the lead on lap three from Alex Gouy and built an insurmountable lead en route to the win. Blaine Granberg and Gouy rounded out the podium. Heat winners were Klatt, Seth Anderlini and Brody Ferguson. 


It took some patience for 11 year old Levi Kuntz to race his way into the top spot in the Clean Crawls Junior Sprints. Kuntz tailed race leader Avery Askvig for a number of laps before the inside line off turn two opened on lap 15, and Levi was there to capitalize, making the race winning pass. Levi Hillier got to second with Drake Hadlock third. Hadlock and Kuntz won the heats. 


Speedmart 600 Open

Heat 1 – Evan Margeson, Dylan Resch, Jake Trueman, Cody Hogarth, Ryan Van Baal, Seth Anderlini, Malachi Gemmer

Heat 2 – Keith Wickard, Chance Crum, Jesse Schlotfeldt, Kyle Johnson, Kevin Wilkinson, Levi Klatt, Austin Edson

Heat 3 – Jeremy Holz, Jared Peterson, Spencer Constance, Dakota Drake, Kaitlyn Hammer, Billy Coats, Ryley Mayer

Main – Jeremy Holz, Crum, Johnson, Schlotfeldt, Peterson, Resch, Margeson, Trueman, Hammer, Drake, Klatt, Anderlini, Hogarth, Constance, Coats, Van Baal, Mayer, Edson, Wickard, Wilkinson, Gemmer

Lap Leaders – Holz 1-25

Hard Charger – Klatt +10


Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200

Heat 1 – Seth Hespe, Brock Lemley, Chance Crum, Tyson Lemley, Nate Vaughn, Dakota Drake, Dustin O’Brien, Clennon Holloway

Heat 2 – Derek Holmwood, Jared Gundersen, Cal Herdson, Terry Lewis, Alex Lewis, Tanner Schoonover, Alan Lindquist, Tanner Reid

Main – Derek Holmwood, B Lemley, Gundersen, Crum, T Lemley, Herdson, Vaughn, Lindquist, Holloway, Drake, Hespe, Schoonover, T Lewis, O’Brien, A Lewis, Reid

Lap Leaders – Holmwood 1-25

Hard Charger – Holloway +7


Mytrafficman.NET 600 Restricted

Heat 1 – Levi Klatt, Levi Kuntz, Dominic Carter, Caleb Granthan, Haylee Bloodgood, Keira Zylstra, Levi Hillier

Heat 2 – Seth Anderlini, Jayden Whitney, Mitchell Helsel, Axel Oudman, Tyler Conley, Allison Johnson, Diane Knutzen

Heat 3 – Brody Ferguson, Alex Gouy, Blaine Granberg, Dakota Drake, Corbin Ramsey, Zoey Tupper

Main – Levi Klatt, Granberg, Gouy, Whitney, Ferguson, Anderlini, Grantham, Kuntz, Ramsey, Carter, Zylstra, Hillier, Drake, Johnson, Conley, Oudman, Bloodgood, Helsel, Knutzen, Tupper

Lap Leaders – Gouy 1-2 Klatt 3-25

Hard Charger – Hillier +6


Clean Crawls Junior Sprints

Heat 1 – Drake Hadlock, Levi Hillier, McKenna Morgan, Avery Askvig, Peyton Drake, Realee Bourdon

Heat 2 – Levi Kuntz, Kane Van Sickle, Dustin Ramsey, Elizabeth Wade, Chase Whitney

Main – Levi Kuntz, Hillier, Hadlock, Askvig, Van Sickle, Ramsey, Drake, Morgan, Whitney, Bourdon, Wade

Lap Leaders – Askvig 1-14 Kuntz 15-20

Hard Charger – Hillier +4

Add Your Comment